Things That Grind My Gears: Part 1

Anyone with a pulse has things that drive them insane. Sometimes it’s big stuff, others small. I am a very irritable person but I have a high tolerance so I am able to keep my mouth shut… Now that I’ve said that out loud I realize I don’t keep my mouth shut as much as I think I do… I bitch A LOT, Whoops!

So without further ado here it is… Things that grind my gears!

1) Things that have no purpose.

IE buttons on a romper thatΒ don’t actually secure anything.

They are just there for decoration… But in my opinion decorations should be flowers, butterflies, skulls… ya know the normal. NOT Buttons. They flop around or fall off and it just ends bad, like Jumanji… It was set up for a sequel and it’s been 20 years since it’s release and we still don’t have a damn sequel. BUT it’s too late now because who will play Robin Williams part?! No ONE is the answer! No one can replace him, he was a damn genius!

2) Odd numbers!
Radios, TV volume, etc These are meant to have even numbers… At least for my sanity!
10, 12, 18, 20
Noticed I skipped a few right? Because there is an exception!! 5! 5 is exceptable because it is half way! Don’t make me explain it it just works for my poor OCD brain.

While we are on the radio thing…

3) Songs that are on different radio stations at the same damn time!!
Example: I can’t handle sad songs like “You Should Be Here” by Cole Swindell; So it comes on 95.5 so I IMMEDIATELY change the station… lo and behold its on 100.3 and 101.5 all at the same. damn. time! It’s like they stalk each other and know that the other is playing the same song so they’ll show them and play it too! STUPID!

Oh and more radio…

4) Live music on the radio! If I wanted to listen to live music I would go to a show! The bad echos, people singing off pitch, and clapping just because someone sang “the” for a longer than average time period annoys me beyond belief! UGHHHH!

He is happy about the singing.. me not so much!

Note: I have 3 points on radio and I am only in the car for my daily commute a total of 30 minuets round trip… Slowly figuring out why I’m a mess… Oh boy!

5)Velcro I hate it!! Don’t know why but it is just dumb! Amazing invention but not for me. The sound it makes is like nails on a chalk board! Ughhhhh! Oh and it take up too much room for it’s purpose. See below!

Nasty!

6)Guys in white sunglasses. Enough said. Douche.

(Sorry to the guy in this picture if he ever sees this but you really do look ridiculous so you walked into it!)

7)People who show up at my place of work and expect me to tell them what they should buy…

The answer in my head every. single. time.

Sheldon: “Just pick out anything? Maybe at the same time we can pick out a new suit for him without knowing his size, or pick out his career for him without knowing his aptitude, or pick out a new breakfast cereal without knowing his fiber requirements or his feelings about little marshmallows.”

If you are showing up here I expect you to know why you arrived. You have to have a general purpose or idea not just “I need fertilizer tell me what I need…”

The accuracy of the above GIF is way to on point!

I’m sure there are more things I could humor you with but I’ll stop here. I’m sure some day there will be a part 2 because there is a whole world out there of things to annoy me!

❀ Tiffany

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Things That Grind My Gears: Part 1

  1. Cannot wait for part 2! πŸ˜‚ Also, when I saw Sheldon’s little face I thought I was about to get pegged with “#7) people who dislike the Big Bang Theory” πŸ˜‚ dodged that bullet! Also, #6 is pure gold! Sorry, guy!πŸ˜‚
    ❀️

Leave a Reply

